Another public rant.  I’m beginning to think this blog is my only outlet for my real emotions.  Here’s the sitch:

I’m stalling.  I’m supposed to be working on something for work that is quite tedious (hint: it’s a database).  We’re supposed to validate the information uploaded to this global system, update the items and encode new ones onto it.  The pressure is high because on October 1, its audit will start.  To date, we’re barely 30% ready.

Now, part of my job is to make sure that we pass this audit.  Honestly,  I don’t like this part of my job.  Here are a few reasons why:

1.  There are so many errors.  As if the ones who uploaded the items didn’t know what they’re doing.   And I feel so insulted that I’m cleaning up their mess.

2.  It involves reading long contracts — which, I’ve noticed, are boring to me.

3. It’s so unnecessary for profit!  I’m in the business development team and I don’t see why a contracts’ database is essential to my job description of helping the company win new business.

So, I’m stalling.  Right now, I don’t care if we don’t pass audit because right now, I don’t care if I lose my job because of it.  It’s too unnecessary.  I guess this is just one of the Cons of working for a multinational company.  Too much unnecessary paperwork.  I can’t appreciate it from my perspective.

Even the work “unnecessary” seems stupid right now.  Why do you need so many “n’s” and “s’s?”

I’m so frustrated right now I can’t think straight.  If you’re reading this, please pray for me.

